Leadership


Valley Regional Healthcare is a nonprofit corporation with three operating divisions: Valley Regional Hospital, Connecticut Valley Home Care and Hospice and a group of primary and specialty care clinics. The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for day-to-day operations, under the guidance of a Board of Trustees, with participation of the Assembly of Overseers.

Senior Leadership Team

Peter J. Wright, CEO

(603) 542-3400
peter.wright@vrh.org

Jean Shaw, CFO

(603) 542-3421
jean.shaw@vrh.org

Lynne Gagnon, CNO

(603) 542-3410
lynne.gagnon@vrh.org

Cheryl Cavanaugh, Interim Director of HR

(603) 542-3490
cheryl.cavanaugh@vrh.org

Shelly Bragg, Interim Director CVHC

(603) 543-6802
shelly.bragg@vrh.org

Oliver Herfort, MD CMO

(603) 543-6900
oliver.herfort@vrh.org

Gaye LaCasce, Senior Director of Community Engagement

(603) 543-1837
gaye.lacasce@vrh.org

 

Assembly of Overseers

2015 – 2019 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2020

Roy Barnes, MD
Felicia Brych-Dalke
Michael Fuerst
Oliver Herfort, MD, AIM
Robert O. Landry
Charlene Lovett
John Parent, DPM
Mark Pitkin
Ted Purdy
Tom Sullivan

 

2014 – 2018 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2019

Gary Gray
Clay Hawkins
John Lambert
David McCrillis
Sherwood Moody
Howard Mortenson
Michael O’Connell
Alexis Paskevich
Robert Porter

 

2013 – 2017 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2018

Allan Berggren, MD
David Gobin
Alison Raymond
Lisa Richmond
John West
Deanna Howard
John Tomlinson
2012 – 2016 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2017

Matt Blanc
James Borchert
Bob Bowen
Volker Bradley, MD
Roz Caplan
Ella Casey
Wells Chandler
George Grabe, DMD
Kathy Hubert
Nancy Merrill
Patricia Putnam
Leigh Ann Root
Bernard Rosen, MD
Mike Satzow
Charles Sawyer, MD
Robert Sprano
Carol Vivian
Nancy Yazinski

2011 – 2015 | ends Annual Mtg. Jan. 2016

Joan Baillargeon
Carl Bannon
Donald Chabot
Robert Cricco, MD
Debra Cutts
James Liggett
Martha Maki
Richard Seaman


Ex-Officio Trustees

Peter Wright, President and CEO
Deanna Howard, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Representative
Lisa Richmond, President, Ladies Union Aid Society
Charles Sawyer, MD, President of the Medical Staff

VRH Board of Trustees 2016

Board of Trustees

Trustee Term
Alison Raymond   3
Jim Wimberg   3
Michael O’Connell   3
Mike Satzow   3
Michael Fuerst   2
Sherwood Moody   2
Oliver Herfort, MD   2
Charlene Lovett   2
Allan Berggren   1
James Borchert   1
Patricia Putnam   1
John Tomlinson   1